Revelation 7
There is a pause before He opens the seventh seal to permit the servants of God to be sealed “on their foreheads.”

Revelation 7:1-17
  Revelation 8
The seventh seal is opened and found to contain seven trumpets. The first four angels sound their trumpets.

Revelation 8:1-13
Revelation 9
The fifth and sixth angels sound their trumpets (covered with chapter eight).

Revelation 9:1-21
  Revelation 10
Another pause to further explain John’s commission.

Revelation 10:1-11
Revelation 11
The pause continues to “measure the temple of God, the altar, and those who worship there.” John learns of the “two witnesses.” In verse fifteen the seventh angel sounds his trumpet announcing Christ’s “reign forever and ever.”

Revelation 11:1-4 | Revelation 11:5-19
  Revelation 12
Begins the “inset” chapters of 12, 13 & 14. We are introduced to “the woman clothed with the sun” and “a great, fiery red dragon” who persecutes the woman.

Revelation 12:1-17
| Main Page |   | « Prev | Next » |